createUpload fails with 'Missing Filename'

We have a project where we need to create be able to create records with associated media files. We are using Nuxt 3 and server routes to provide an endpoint for the front end to do this. The general data is working fine but I am struggling with the media files (images).

We have a specific end point to create the uploads and return a list of upload id’s to use when creating the main record (code below).

The project is hosted with Netlify and so the code will ultimately run as a serverless function. Because we can’t create local files in this environment we are attempting to use the cma-client-browser and create the uploads using blobs.

I’m not an expert on Node backend code by any means and potentially it could be that I’m just missing something obvious as I’m aware the cma-client-browser package is meant to be used in a front end environment not a node environment.

Anyway - the simplified code that runs on the end point is below. The annoying thing for us is that the error is always about the filename but we are providing this option to the createUpload function so it obviously isn’t the issue.

From our logging/testing the file blobs are being created correctly and filename has the correct value.

Any help on the right approach for this would be much appreciated.

import { buildClient } from "@datocms/cma-client-browser";

export default defineEventHandler(async (event) => {
  // Set up
  const config = useRuntimeConfig(event)
  const client = buildClient({ apiToken: config.datoPaeKey });

// Get the body of the request
  const form = await readMultipartFormData(event);
  if (!form) {
    return { error: 'No form data found' }
  }
  console.log(form)
// Variable for errors
  let resError

// Function to handle creating the upload records
  async function createUpload(blob: Blob, filename: string) {
    console.log(blob, filename)
    try {
      const upload = await client.uploads.createFromFileOrBlob({