When you click on the name of a model while creating a new record you get redirected to edit the model without a warning that you’ll lose your progress, sometimes that is!
If you fill in some (required) content then you’ll get this:
Conditions that do not produce ‘discard changes’ dialog box.
- Fill out the record with all requirements met (able to save).
- Fill out the record with all requirements met, then delete some of the required content (not able to save).
- brand new record with no content (unable to save)
I can produce a video of this behavior