Add a checkbox in record settings, that enables a “confirmation” dialogue upon publishing a record.
Today, the Publish-button directly publishes a record.
We would like to add an additional Quality Assurance step at the Publishing step, by showing a confirmation dialogue before Publishing.
This dialog could say;
Are you sure you want to publish?
This will result in publishing updates from John Doe, Jane Doe, etc.
If someone else has done Updates to the record since last publish,
it would be nice to see a short summary of Updates that will be Published, since the last Publish.
For example by just mentioning the other authors names, so the editor knows that now only their changes will be published, but from other editors.